Come and See

by

Come and See 

Actually don’t.

I sat through this festival of utter misery for well over an hour before I was forced to turn the bastard off.

Feral-faced Russians populate a creepy albeit lush forest amid scene after scene of poverty, crying faces, corpses, skulls, uniforms and all round squalid shit. And mud.

There is no denying the quality of acting/cinematography/direction blah blah but I felt alienated and uncomfortable. It’s been said of Come and See that it’s the best war film ever made, hence my feeling of alienation and discomfort I should imagine. That may be the case but I confess, and in opposition to my nature, secretly wishing a cigar chomping Kurt Russell/Nicholas Cage etc., even that little turd Jean Claude Van Damn would appear framed by a fucking massive fireball and proceed to spray a million bullets into the foray.

I still feel depressed even now I didn’t watch it too the end. I don’t care what happens to the miserable boy and his peculiar companion.

To summarise. A pile of corpses outside a wooden shack in a godforsaken village.

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “Come and See”

  1. swineshead Says:

    Has it got any tits in it?

  2. piqued Says:

    Don’t be so rude

  3. swineshead Says:

    Ok.

    But has it got any tits in it, seriously.

  4. piqued Says:

    I thought that the funny looking Dark Crystal type girl might put out, she didn’t. Even if she had I don’t think I would’ve been blowing the wove

Leave a Reply

