NewsGush: A Sad Day

by

Genuinely sad news – Tony Hart is no longer able to draw and must put down his pencil due to illness. He’s had two strokes, and this has prevented him from being able to draw properly. 

According to the BBC, Tony says…

It has been my lifetime passion, but I endeavour to stay cheerful as there is nothing to be done about my condition.

This makes us older chaps feel our age, whilst the whippersnappers look at one another, bewildered.

For my part, I loved his shows when I was a lad, despite being terrified of Tony himself – he was a wise old Uncle who’d let you get up to whatever mischief you wanted, but always with the threat of him snapping into a foul temper at any moment.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

44 Responses to “NewsGush: A Sad Day”

  1. The Tombstone Says:

    That sucks. He was a legend.

  2. Swineshead Says:

    He’s still alive, Tombstone – just out of action.

    Mingles – answer the riposte…
    http://www.wherediditallgoright.com/BLOG/2008/09/as-they-say.html

  3. The Tombstone Says:

    Yeah but it sucks that he can’t draw. A legend at drawing he was.

  4. charliemingles Says:

    I already did SH you gimp. collings can stand up for himself. Kohli is on everyfucking thing up here, believe me.

  5. Swineshead Says:

    Yes – but then he responded to you. You thick, Scotch gibbon.

  6. charliemingles Says:

    Yes – dats whot im talking about.

    I wrote something, he resonded and I responded back. he just hasnt posted it yet. what are you his mother?

  7. Swineshead Says:

    Oh.

  8. Swineshead Says:

    Are you on the blob, CM?
    Or did your overtures by electronic mail get rejected by that old woman you were hassling?

  9. charliemingles Says:

    neither. looking forward to another week looking after my elderly parents: up at 7 to walk the dogs, no internet and non-stop shite tv from 7am till 10pm when they mercilessly retire to bed.

    that’s turn anyone into a maniac – believe me.

  10. The Tombstone Says:

    Why hasn’t he posted your response Charlie? Did you use swears.

  11. Goerge Says:

    It’s not a good year for TV artists. Watch out Neil.

  12. Napoleon Says:

    This was news about two years ago.

  13. Swineshead Says:

    Tell that to the BBC.

    Still, it’s more newsworthy than an airbrushed picture of your sister, eh what?

  14. Napoleon Says:

    I was so surprised by thta, I posted it in a moment of brainlessness. Thankfully, I’ve come to my senses and have replaced that mucky picture with one of a dog dressed as an aeroplane. Much more newsworthy.

    And I’d be careful if I were you. Mr. Tits could suffer for your insolence …

  15. Swineshead Says:

    It wasn’t me that said that, up there – it was Dave in one of his many internet disguises. The shrivelled prong.

  16. Napoleon Says:

    He’s a fool. His chances of winning a car are slipping further and further away.

  17. The Tombstone Says:

    Nap I’m not sure if it’s just my computer but everytime I go on your blog it still has a picture of your sister in a come and get it pose.

  18. Goerge Says:

    Napoleon’s right, this isn’t news. The headline reads ‘a sad day’ so it’s quite clearly an editorial. Though ‘Editorial gush’ sounds like a disease.

  19. piqued Says:

    It is sad news, surely you can see that? Surely

  20. Goerge Says:

    Was that aimed at me, Piqued?

  21. The Tombstone Says:

    How’s the cold and bad back piqued? That really does sound like a horrid combination.

  22. Napoleon Says:

    Tombstone – Does it? That’s a bit weird.

  23. Dave Says:

    The tragedy is that this isn’t happening to Rolf.

  24. The Tombstone Says:

    Yep I click on your name and up comes a picture of your sister. I will try typing the address in the browser to see if you typing your website in a gain will change it.

  25. piqued Says:

    Is that you George? Come closer, I can’t see

    *sneezes*

    *screams*

  26. The Tombstone Says:

    Nope, typed the address in and there’s your sister again.

  27. Swineshead Says:

    TS – Press F5

  28. The Tombstone Says:

    There we go, she’s gone.

  29. Swineshead Says:

    Huzzah.

  30. piqued Says:

    SH, I don’t see what there is to ‘Huzzah’ about now Tony Hart can’t draw

    Do U?

    WEL DO U???????????????

  31. badgermadge Says:

    Gutting. And yes, I 100% agree – you’d not mess with The Hart! x

  32. piqued Says:

    Why not BM, soft as shite he was, yes he could draw but box? Box like a man?

    No, no way

  33. Swineshead Says:

    Tony Hart decked Piqued – it was on the news.

    TONY HART DOES ART – PUNCHES OLD FART

    was the headline.

  34. piqued Says:

    Was it? Oh yes. I forgotted

  35. Nick T Says:

    I haven’t seen Tony Hart draw for years. Surely he could still doodle for his own pleasure?

  36. Nick T Says:

    *coughs*

  37. The Tombstone Says:

    I know, bit quiet in here ain’t it? What are you wearing?

  38. Tony Hart Says:

    i cghsaannnttt TTyyypp12eeee Annneeemmmooorrree Eieeettthhheerrr!!111!!!!

    gaushjajdspojpaojspojdopjd

    bony tart, former artist

  39. The Tombstone Says:

    Is that you Dave?

  40. Mork Says:

    No it’s Mork. I can only speak in weird groans yet, thanks to LearnDirect, my typing skills are coming on fairly well.

    Since Harts Stroke and that SMart tit hanging himself I’ve been out of work. That cunt Aardman doesn’t help either.

  41. The Tombstone Says:

    Okay Dave.

  42. MD Says:

    Was it not Morph?

  43. Swineshead Says:

    Morph could well have been responsible for that offensive joke about Tony Hart’s failing health, MD…

    He was a mischievous little plasticine bastard, I’ll be bound.

  44. MD Says:

    Have you ever met a little plasticine man that wasn’t mischievous, nay, downright malicious?

    No? I thought not.

Leave a Reply

