NewsGush: Friday Night With Jonathan Arghhhh…

by

Oh Christ. It’s bad enough usually, but tonight Jonathan Ross is hosting his mate Wicky Gervais in what’s becoming an annual slime-festival. Don’t they ever learn, these people?

[Gervais]… admits to being a big X Factor fan: “I get caught up in it. When it’s a genuine human interest story, I cry.

“It’s very well done, they press the right buttons emotionally.”

… Ricky says.

What the fuck? What’s wrong with him?

Wicky’s got a film to promote but to heap further nausea on proceedings, celebrity bully and all round complete and utter cock Gordon Ramsay will be interviewed to inject a little bit of Nazi P.E. Teacher comedy to proceedings.

No doubt someone will say a rude word! And they might be a bit rude to each other! Oh, what larks!

Thankfully, the guest roster is completed by the brilliant Sarah Silverman. She’s a favourite round my house. Her sitcom was great and her stand up film Jesus Is Magic made me laugh my arse off.

Alright, I admit it. I fancy her.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

76 Responses to “NewsGush: Friday Night With Jonathan Arghhhh…”

  1. charliemingles Says:

    Shes a shite comedian but cute as fuck.

    PS: Dave, I see you have some celebs in your doco.

    0.32 secs: Colin Hunt.

    0.43 secs: Dean Gaffney. I always wondered what happened to him after Extras.

  2. piqued Says:

    I like SS and RG SH

    LOL

    P

  3. Swineshead Says:

    Mingles – you are wrong. It’s becoming a bad habit, is that.
    What have you seen of hers?

  4. Napoleon Says:

    I would service her fundament with my mallet of lust. Don’t know if she’s funny, as I have no patience with American comedy.

  5. Swineshead Says:

    Is that me included there, Piqued?
    I am touched.

    I did an actual lol at that comment – what’s wrong with you today?

  6. ugeine Says:

    I watched an episode of The Sarah Silverman show, something about cough syrup, I thought it was awful. That one from Flight of the Conchords is well hotter as well, and squinty from broken news.

  7. Swineshead Says:

    That cough syrup one is ace – and the sitcom gets better as it goes along until it is excellent.

    Do you mean her out of Peep Show when you say the FOC girl, or the stalker? You idiot.

  8. piqued Says:

    There was a superb article about SS in last weekends Weekend

    She well near the knuckle, well

  9. Napoleon Says:

    This weekend’s Weekend? What the fuck’s that?

  10. ugeine Says:

    http://www.lucyporter.co.uk/gallery/picture.php?i=2&f=4 – The One from Broken News.

    http://www.tvscoop.tv/Kristen_Schaal.jpg – Flight of the Conchords.

    I think a lot of shows are shit when I first watch them only to have them grow on me later (boosh, and Fmaily guy spring to mind) so I might give it another look. If I still hate it though, I’m going to come at you, SH.

  11. charliemingles Says:

    Ive seen quite a lot of clips on youtube SH. I wanted to like it, as she is so darn cute. But her whole shtick appears to be – ‘ ooh, you wouldnt believe such filth could come out of my cute mouth’

    Youre only her boyfriend in your own dreams you know. you dont need to defend the filthy minx.

  12. Dave Says:

    Sarah’s been a slow burner over in these parts, hasn’t she? Yet I’ve long been aroused by such an alluring young Jewish lady making jokes about them blacks. Aroused isn’t the word…

  13. piqued Says:

    ‘This weekend’s Weekend?’

    ‘Weekend’ Guardian magazine on saturday

  14. Swineshead Says:

    I’ve seen Lucy Porter and FOC live ON CONSECUTIVE days… how d’you like that?
    Gawd bless the Edinburgh festival.

    I can’t remember much of either.

    Gawd damn the Edinburgh festival.

    P – That article on SS was shit because it had very little in the way of interview and a lot of ruining her material by reprinting it. Guardian in lazy journalism shocker!

  15. Napoleon Says:

    Oh, I see. I don’t read that rubbish.

    Now then. I have farted, and it fucking STINKS.

  16. piqued Says:

    I liked it, sue me yeah

  17. Nick T Says:

    Is there a correlation between how unfunny a person is, how attractive they are and how succesful they become?

    I want a 10 word essay on my desk by 5!

  18. Nick T Says:

    I would cite Friends as a prime example…..

    Unfunny yet attractive therefore succesful….

  19. Dave Says:

    Nick T – Read your blog and your music’s very good. That breaks the rule already, doesn’t it?

  20. badgermadge Says:

    She’s what Winehouse would look like if she’d stayed off the gak.

    New Trek post on’t blog, Dave. (et al, but Dave’s a geek so he’d appreciate xx)

  21. badgermadge Says:

    Nick T needs to watch Friends again. In hindsight it was actually hilariously funny.

  22. Dave Says:

    Only in the strange world of WWM am I considered a fan of shite like Star Trek.

    I like Battlestar, a serious drama about US Foreign Policy.

    ALLIGATOR-ICAL.

  23. ugeine Says:

    David Schwimmer, attractive? Nick, what planet are you on? He looks like somebody tried to clone Keanu Reeves and got bored half way through.

  24. ugeine Says:

    SH: Damn you, damn you to Hell.

  25. ugeine Says:

    Dave, seriously, what the fuck do you think Klingons are supposed to be?

  26. daveselectricblanket Says:

    Kingons = Space Barbarians.

    Allegory of what? Hannibal? You tit.

  27. Swineshead Says:

    Sarah Silverman is better looking than Winehouse pre-drugs.
    That is a fact.

    I’m working over here, apologies if I’m a bit quiet for a bit.

    bit.

  28. Napoleon Says:

    I see the goons are back. You goons.

  29. ugeine Says:

    They’re allergy of The Soviet Union and their relationship to the US, you tepid discharge from a diseased Lemur’s testicles.

  30. ugeine Says:

    F*cking Battlestar fans, think they’re the first to come up with the novel idea of talking about politics in science fiction, think the sun shines out of their second rate programmes arse, bunch of self righteous dicks.

  31. daveselectricblanket Says:

    Ugeine- I’m not a fan. If ever I become fanatical about a space programme I’d hang myself before I raped my mother.

  32. Swineshead Says:

    Did someone mention goons?
    I’ve got my goon-disperser on.

    Hang on… let me take it off.

    *PLOP*

    Oh yes! Goons! Hello goons!

  33. Nick T Says:

    For sci fi politics read Dune.

    I don’t think Schimmer is attractive but them ladies do.

    Characters in Friends

    Dopey, Manic, Kooky, Neurotic, Pathetic and Pretty

    Dave, I am not succesful and un attractive….

  34. ugeine Says:

    Dave, at least we both agree on that point. Though if I ever got to the point where I was fanatical about science fiction, I’d probably fry myself with a lazer beam or something.

  35. ugeine Says:

    Just cos they don’t skip genres, Nick. We can’t all skip genres, you know.

  36. Napoleon Says:

    These damn goons!

  37. daveselectricblanket Says:

    I meant it the other way Ugeine – saying you had talent but looked like a creepy, pickled egg collecting uncle.

    Although blokes and their acoustic guitars are like rats or pigeons these days.

    You are good though.

  38. ugeine Says:

    Er, thanks? *collects eggs*

  39. badgermadge Says:

    Girls didn’t fancy Schwimmer. It was either Joey or Chandler we fancied. NOW I like Schwimmer though – now he’s a director…

  40. Swineshead Says:

    Did you say something, NC?
    Can’t hear anything above the blabber of these damned goons…

  41. piqued Says:

    I’ve just smoked a tab outside the office and I coughed after it.

    Beat that.

  42. daveselectricblanket Says:

    SH – The funny thing is I bet you had a giddy dream for this comments section – a world of Guardian reading intellectuals tackling the bigg issues of the day via the medium of television.

    You got goons.

  43. Swineshead Says:

    Dave – I know by now not to raise my expectations that high. I’m hardy enough to hack goon-blabber.

  44. Nick T Says:

    Dave, yo9u meant me not Ugeine. Now he’s all confused and eggy…..

  45. charliemingles Says:

    That guy in the margarine advert looks just like Reg Varney ..

    I can’t believe it’s not Butler

  46. Dave Says:

    You both seem like the same kind of chap to me. I’ll count you as one in the same way I count Clarys and Clarry (sp?) as one.

  47. Nick T Says:

    Mine has 12 strings Dave And I skip genres, watch….

    *…..*

  48. ugeine Says:

    Ha! I was trying to work out why he had said I had talent. Or, indeed, seen a picture of me. *closes curtains*

  49. Nick T Says:

    Oh how different we are in many many ways.
    He loves Friends and can spellll

  50. Nick T Says:

    Shame

    http://entertainment.uk.msn.com/celebrity/PhotoGalleries/gallery.aspx?cp-documentid=10214713&imageindex=12

  51. ugeine Says:

    That’s a compliment, as far as I’m concerned! Poor Nick.

  52. ugeine Says:

    ‘Shame’

    If there had been a car crash, a scientologist would have been the only one who could help him.

  53. Dave Says:

    In the western hills.
    lies an egg collecting man,
    nick T or Ugeine?

  54. Nick T Says:

    I’m darn sraf and ‘ees oop nort.

    I jutstwatched Everybody Hates Chris on Fiver, now that’s a show…

  55. Swineshead Says:

    I like that show too Nick. I think I have an unhealthy affection For Chris’s Mum.

  56. Nick T Says:

    I do too except that in this episode she removed her wig.

    It reminded me of The Witches….

  57. piqued Says:

    I hate Chris

  58. Swineshead Says:

    That is because you are a racist, Piqued.

    *scribbles on list*

  59. piqued Says:

    I love Chris

  60. Dave Says:

    I see what Piqued did there.

    Chris Tucker and Chris Rock are like the same person (both black comedians with weird voices). Ha ha!

  61. charliemingles Says:

    chris rock is in my expert view the funniest stand-up alive today. by a long way.

    and im not just saying that cause I is black.

  62. Nick T Says:

    I’m having odd things happening.
    I used to have a fake persona (Tisbeats) about 8 years ago.
    I didn’t do much but now an old email account that I hardly used is recieving emails allerting me (Tisbeats) that so and so has become my friend on Bebo.
    Tisbeats (me, try and keep up) has never had a Bebo account.
    The real me does but it’s organised by my 12 year old daughter who loves such stuff and knows nothing of Tisbeats nor of my old email account.

    I shall investigate fruther when away from work as for some bizarre reason Beebo is blocked.

  63. Nick T Says:

    Mingles, I agrees.

  64. Kremble Says:

    Ricky Gervais is
    An arsehole with no talent
    Stupid mugging twat

    We’re still doing haiku’s, yes 🙂

    Sorry, just got back from the shops.

    Shops are really great
    You can buy lots of things and
    Gervais isn’t there

  65. ugeine Says:

    Chris Rock is probably in my Top Five stand ups. ‘what the fuck is up with young white kids?’ I was crying by that point.

    Ricky Gervais is up there too. Fantastic comic.

  66. Swineshead Says:

    What about Stewart Lee? Simon Munnery?

    You populist Murrrfurgghers*

    *Baltimore accent

  67. Dave Says:

    Richard Herring is in Manchester on Sunday. £4 a pop.

    I might trot down. That’s a Dave fact brought to you by Dave.

  68. Elvis Aint Dead (I wish it was me). Says:

    I do not endorse ANYTHING written on watch with mothers today.

    If the wuality DOES NOT improve in the next

  69. Napoleon Says:

    Can’t be doing with Stewart Lee.

  70. Swineshead Says:

    Today’s WWM Google Search of the Day is…..

    ‘how to fuck in the first night after marriage’

    Congratulations to the weirdo who typed that in and found a load of people talking in badly-formed haikus.

  71. Swineshead Says:

    Elvis is dead. So shhhh.

    This silent minority’s getting a bit vocal recently.

  72. Swineshead Says:

    Very negative today NC. And gnomic. Like a little gnomic gnome called Mick.

    It’s hometime now so bye bye yes bye.

  73. ugeine Says:

    Elvis is working as a piano tuner in Texas. I thought everybody knew that.

  74. Nick of the T Says:

    Apparently, I opened a Bebo account 3 years ago!
    What a twat!

  75. Swineshead Says:

    Did anyone see it?
    It was a fucking dreadful lads’ club with SS looking pretty uncomfortable tacked on the end.

  76. Nick T Says:

    Naw, I don’t watch the Woss much. I prefer him on the wireless..

Leave a Reply

