Razorlight: Wire to Wire

by

 

Complete and utter dogshit.

 

 

 

And do your fucking shirt up, you ninny.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

27 Responses to “Razorlight: Wire to Wire”

  1. Nick T Says:

    “We’re sorry but this video is no longer available”

  2. Swineshead Says:

    Fixed

  3. fourstar Says:

    Preferred it when it was no longer available. What a set of twats.

  4. Swineshead Says:

    Yes, fourstar, but Johnny Borrell has been quoted as saying he’s ‘proud’ of the lyric:

    ‘She lives on disillusion row’.

    And who wouldn’t be, frankly?

    A TEN YEAR OLD.

  5. ugeine Says:

    If you asked me what was wrong with popular music I’d just hand you a Razorlight CD.

  6. ugeine Says:

    He’s proud that he managed to mishear ‘desolation row’ by Dylan and miss-quote it?

  7. Dave Says:

    I quite like their ‘In The Morning You Knooooowwwwww. Hap!’ song. the America song about trouble and panic in Americ ‘oh oh oh ooooh oh’ is alright as well.

  8. piqued Says:

    Did someone mention The Wire?

    Oh.

    What a fucking load of shit, is it 1972?

  9. ugeine Says:

    ‘So, how did you come up with this latest song Johnny?’

    ‘Well, I saw that Oasis were really innovating with their latest album, they included a Sitar (A Sitar! On a rock song! Heavens alive, what next?) on one song and on the rest they sound a bit like The Beatles. So I thought I would innovate as well. I thought that singing about women I like was something that hasn’t been attempted much in music, so I went with that.’

  10. Dave Says:

    SH – I think you’re just jealous that’ll you’ll never do the things that you wish that you could do so well. Oooooh oooooh oooooooh. HAP!

  11. ugeine Says:

    I have to take issue with Razorlight – America, mainly for the lyrics, (which at the time were praised for been ‘well political like’) which go ‘all my life, been watchin’ America, all my life, been trouble in America. Really Johnny? You mean to say that vast country populated by 600,000 people of different walks of life doesn’t run smoothly 100% of the time? Move over Chomsky…

  12. ugeine Says:

    *That should be 600,000,000 people.

  13. Edna Welthorpe Says:

    ‘Ninny’, incidentally, is the word Jordan uses to describe ladybits. Appropriate in Borrell’s case.

  14. Dave Says:

    600,000, 000? That’s, like ten of us….which gives me an idea for song..

    Ten of us,
    Ten of U.S.
    There is danger in the fields,
    and in the sea where metal fish float,
    and by metal fish I mean ships,
    battle ships.
    War is hard to be when there is
    Ten of us,
    Ten of U.S.

    HAP!

    (guitar bit)

    Oh, oooooh, oooooh!

  15. Nick T Says:

    Dum de dum. I don’t find it offensive. It just washes over me, through me and out of me like a warm wind. Forgetable.
    Dull as shit video though, would havbe loved to have been in the room for the pitch.
    “Matches right?”

  16. Swineshead Says:

    Really, Welthorpe? Cripes. What a thought.

    ‘C’mon PEE-TUH. Stick your gob on me ninneeeeee’

    Razorlight, to my mind, have NONE good songs.

  17. ugeine Says:

    Nice song Dave, made me chuckle.

  18. piqued Says:

    Ninny? I think ‘Porkinsons’ is a bit more apt

  19. Dave Says:

    Piqued – would you mother a beetroot like an abandoned child before shaving the critter and dining upon it? Would you do that?

  20. piqued Says:

    I’ve no idea Dave as I didn’t understand a fucking word of what you just wrote

  21. ugeine Says:

    I just saw the video while eating and nearly vomited.

    I think you should put a warning on the front that says ‘DANGER: VIDEO CONTAINS MULTIPLE CLOSE UPS OF JOHNNY’S FACE’.

  22. ugeine Says:

    uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuurgh.

  23. Kremble Says:

    Graceless keening arse
    Lyrics of a child with mumps
    The world just sighs, leaves.

  24. Kremble Says:

    Hell I love Haikus now.

  25. indy Says:

    ugeine: “A Sitar! On a rock song! Heavens alive, what next?”

    haven’t you seen the new ps3 game? it’s called sitar hero and is gonna be a huge success in south asia!

  26. Lapin Says:

    You’ve got to hand it to the disfigured horse playing Borrell in the video, he does have a luxurious mane and eyes brimming with animal confusion. The kindest thing would be to melt him down for glue.

    What a little swine.

  27. West End Wookie Says:

    I love the lack of verbosity in that review.

Leave a Reply

