NewsGush: John, I’m Only Dancing

by

I don’t watch this, I don’t like dancing and I’m too busy watching the X Factor. But apparently this is news to some people.

I do like that footage from Strictly Come Dancing of John Sergeant dragging his blonde along the floor, mind you. It’s classy.

I wonder what his wife thinks?

Is Christine Bleakely still in it?

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

30 Responses to “NewsGush: John, I’m Only Dancing”

  1. Lord Milky Says:

    I was walking past Television Centre about and hour ago and there are a fair few Paparrazi waiting for him. It’s all very odd.

  2. badgermadge Says:

    wow! 24 hour live blogging news. now THIS is journalism!

  3. Swineshead Says:

    I’ve overdone it today.

  4. Napoleon Says:

    Never, in the field of light-entertainment, have so many jealous competitive celebrity dancers and infuriated judges owed so much to one with so few talents when it comes to sashaying. If the British Broadcasting Corporation lasts a thousand years, we will still look back on this moment and say, “This was its finest hour.”

  5. Dave Says:

    No ice. No sell. They don’t even fly around attached to wires and David Seaman isn’t in it no more. Pointless.

  6. Nick T Says:

    Can we have Celebrity Black and White Mintrals next please?

  7. Swineshead Says:

    I’m bored bumless. I think Wednesday afternoon rivals Tuesday morning for being rubbish.

    Discuss.

  8. Nick T Says:

    I’ll raise you last thing friday afternoon…..

    I’m listening to old Milton Jones struff on Radio 7

  9. Napoleon Says:

    The only day I can’t stomach is Sunday.

  10. Dave Says:

    Everyday is equally greay and pitiful for me, especially with Christmas coming. It reminds me of how little I have and how little I’ve achieved since last year. I’m also having to work Christmas Eve and Boxing Day so will have to visit old friends and parents in Scotland a week before the day; I will be spending Christmas alone in my room eating Bernard Matthews burgers and tinned mushy peas. What’s another Wednesday?

  11. Swineshead Says:

    Full marks for positive thinking there, Dave.

    Some pubs are open on Christmas day, and there’s no shame in drinking alone.

  12. Lord Milky Says:

    Wednesday afternoon is when the office morons come up to you and say “We’re over halfway through the week!” – every fucking week.

  13. Swineshead Says:

    ‘Past the hump’ they tend to say.

    It’d go a lot faster if they didn’t measure it, then relay back our progress.

  14. Dave Says:

    Isn’t it simply a politeness marker?

  15. Lord Milky Says:

    SH – Past the hump? Not heard that one.

    Although not a day of the week, when you wake up thinking it’s the weekend, only to be proved horribly wrong, must be up there with Wednesday afternoons?

  16. Swineshead Says:

    Nappers – I quite like a well spent Sunday these days. Must be the lack of hangover. I get chores out of the way by midday then loaf. Nothing wrong with that.

    That’s a terrible sensation, Milky. Very similar to waking up late and realising you set the alarm for pm rather than am, then running around like a madman, upping the potential for a bleary-eyed toe-stubbing.

  17. Do I not like that! Says:

    Talking of lists??? haha!

  18. Nick T Says:

    Full marks for the mushy peas though…

  19. Dave Says:

    Nick T – Campbells. Washed down with Tennants Super and a cocktail of pills.

  20. Middle Man Says:

    Like you I cannot believe that this is news:

    http://caughtinthemiddleman.wordpress.com/2008/11/19/strictly-cum-dancing/

    Thank goodness for Bleakley and Daly. Real women!!!

  21. Nick T Says:

    You should try Diamond White then you won’t need the pills.

    Been there, done it http://nicktann.blogspot.com/2008/11/celebrity-cum.html

  22. John Q Wagonwheel Says:

    Whatever next? Hitchcock’s corpse waltzing with Girls Aloud?

    IT COULD HAPPEN!

  23. John Q Wagonwheel Says:

    By the way, was it really so quiet today that the last two posts were plugs?

  24. Swineshead Says:

    How were they plugs?

  25. John Q Wagonwheel Says:

    I meant comments, silly me. Moments after reading this I got invited to the ‘Bring Back John Sergeant’ facebook group. Apparently he’s leaving the show.

  26. Nick of the T Says:

    I plug, it’s like a kind of tourettes, I just can’t help myself.
    To be fair (and why not?) it was relevant.
    It’s not always…..

  27. Swineshead Says:

    They’re not plugs. It’s link-sharing.

  28. indy Says:

    being a sergeant in the swedish army myself, i feel sympathy for john sergeant.

    on the other hand i feel disgusted about the show and the shitty format. i don’t care about c-list celebs and their dance moves. we’ve had our share of likeable losers that cannot move on the dance floor but somehow turns into heroes by popular vote as well. i can’t stand it.

  29. ugeine Says:

    You can only plug things you are selling, surely?

  30. Nick T Says:

    It’s Anti Bullying Week……

Leave a Reply

