NewsGush: No Posts Today Shocker

by

No posts today – apart from this one.
Sorry.

Tags: ,

35 Responses to “NewsGush: No Posts Today Shocker”

  1. piqued Says:

    This one’s quite good though. Nice pic what ho

  2. extremelisteningmode Says:

    I admire your honesty sir.

  3. Napoleon Says:

    I agree.

  4. ugeine Says:

    This is one of those paradoxes that would make your average Star Trek robot’s head explode.

  5. piqued Says:

    Paradox is a Hawkwind song as a matter of incident

  6. extremelisteningmode Says:

    It’s like listening to john cage’s “4.33”…SH has brilliantly subverted the traditional writer/reader relationship with this piece. Obviously 😉

  7. Swineshead Says:

    *eats spaghetti hoops from the tin*

  8. piqued Says:

    *looks for spaghetti hoops*

    Sorry, but I left some Spag…

    Oh, RIGHT

  9. Nick T Says:

    Don’t you take them for headaches and wotnot?

    I did try listening to your podcast but had to stop as there where too many swears for playing at work.
    Will listen when I get home.

  10. Napoleon Says:

    I haven’t eaten spaghetti hoops in years. Mind you, I always preferred tinned spaghetti bolognese to hoops. And Noodle Doodles. I loved Noodle Doodles.

  11. Swineshead Says:

    Whose podcast Nick?

    I also have a soft spot for tinned spag bol.

  12. piqued Says:

    Someone in the office has just thrown their keyboard across the room in a fit of economy-based pressure.

    Perhaps suggesting that I lick him out will help?

  13. Napoleon Says:

    Tinned spaggers rode high in my top ten favourite tinned foods list when I was a boy.

  14. Swineshead Says:

    No idea what a noodle doodle is, I ought to add.

    Tinned macaroni makes me wince.

    Piquedy boy – give him a kick in the nuts followed by a bollock-licking – that’ll confuse him

  15. piqued Says:

    Yes, tinned macaroni smells of sicks

    SH, he took the ‘lick out’ option, he’s nice n’ calm now

  16. Napoleon Says:

    You don’t know what a Noodle Doodle is?? Give over!

  17. extremelisteningmode Says:

    Does lick out have a different meaning dahn sarf than it does up here? You said that to a lady here, you’d either get arrested or a life partner.

  18. Nick T Says:

    Yours SH.

    U mentioned it in your last thang after I mentioned that you should do one….

  19. Swineshead Says:

    Still not clear on a noodle doodle over here…

    And I’m not ashamed to admit that I’d lick out a tin of spag bol any day of the week, apart from Sunday.

  20. Nick T Says:

    I’m still looking for help with this http://nicktann.blogspot.com/2008/12/outside-box.html

    Links with Hilarious conecquenseseseses

  21. ugeine Says:

    Try tying a leaflet to the face of a stray dog, Nick.

  22. Nick T Says:

    *makes notes*

  23. Napoleon Says:

    Noodle Doodles were tinned pasta shapes in tomato sauce made by Heinz. A quick scoot about the internet tells me Wurzel Gummidge used to sing the Noodle Doodle song which appeared in the advert. The ad used to have a cartoon man made out of noodles singing the Noodle Doodle song, which was sang to the tune of ‘Yankee Doodle Dandy’. I can’t believe you don’t remember this.

  24. ugeine Says:

    Sounds like that golden age before advertisers targeted children specifically. When I hear Harry Beflonte I want a chocolate bar.

  25. Nick T Says:

    I don’t remember Noodle Doodles and I can remember black and white tv and shillings..

  26. piqued Says:

    I have to help Nappers out here, I do remember Noodle Doodles. I don’t recall Jon Pertwee doing the advert but I remember the words ‘trees’ and ‘trains’ being featured

  27. ugeine Says:

    I’m old enough to remember Playstation 1s.

    We called those ‘playstations’ in our day, don’t you know. And all this was houses…

  28. Nick T Says:

    I played Syphon Filter 3 on my playstation (1) on sunday.

  29. Napoleon Says:

    Piqeud – Apparently John Pertwee sang the song. I found this Noodle Doodle-related fact here:

    http://spicycauldron.com/2007/06/26/jon-pertwee-sings-noodle-doodle-man/

    It amazes me that – considering how much of the internet is taken up with idiotic nostalgic twitter – you can’t find references to Noodle Doodles all over the shop. The song featured in the ad was up there with the Um Bongo and Bird’s Eye Steakhouse Grill songs in terms of notoriety and inability to get out of your head.

  30. piqued Says:

    Christ, just found the lyrics, I was off with ‘trees’

    It’s all flooding back now

    “Noodle Doodle went to town with lots of straight spaghetti, twisted it around and round and this is what you getty – Noodle Doodle motor cars, Noodle Doodle houses, Noodle Doodle butterflies, eek, Noodle Doodle mouses.” twisted them around around around now this is what you getty. Noodledoodledoodledoodle railway trains, noodledoodledoodledoodle houses, nooodledoodledoodledoodle aeroplanes, Eeeeeeeeeeeeeek! Noodle Doodle mouses!” Closing phrase: ‘They’re everyone’s favourite foodle’.

  31. Napoleon Says:

    There you go, see? I wasn’t making it up. I remember the song was sang in an insane, high-pitched squeal.

  32. piqued Says:

    *weeps*

    It was, I remember it so well now.

    This and Oliver Postgate, it’s too much in one day….

  33. Napoleon Says:

    I don’t know why you’re so bothered about Oliver Postgate. He hasn’t done anything since the 80s, and what he did do was shit. I fucking hated Bagpuss.

  34. ugeine Says:

    Napoleon hated Bagpuss, and now the creator is dead. Go figure.

    I never watched Pagpuss.

  35. Kremble Says:

    *slinks out from under rock*

    Consumed with self loathing.

    Unable to speak.

    *slinks back under rock*

Leave a Reply

