Weekend Watching – 02.04.09

by

It’s Friday again and the Friday Question has uncovered some shocking facts about a few among our number…

The next bit of business to deal with is your weekend menu of televisual delight.

Watching anything we should know about? Any hidden gems in the schedules? Any staples we need to catch up on?

Maybe you’re off to the picture house or you’ve rented a movie? Or perhaps you’re an internet pirate and you’ve nicked films off the web cherry tree?

Let us know what you’ll be viewing over the next couple of days.

For my part I’ll be watching the usual – Easties, Newsnight Review, Genius, Harry Hill, MOTD, Come Dine… and I’ll also be feasting my eyes on:

Grand National – if I can be bothered to get to Ladbrokes.
The Wire – as part of my rewatching marathon.
My Little Eye – acclaimed, little known horror on ITV I’ve not yet seen.
Taking of Pelham 1,2,3 – the original, obviously. The remake looks poop.

Over to you…

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

24 Responses to “Weekend Watching – 02.04.09”

  1. ugeine Says:

    Quite a few episodes of the wire. sky sports news. Little miss sunshine (fantastic film)

  2. piqued Says:

    When is Pelham on? I bloody love that film

  3. Swineshead Says:

    That’s a DVD job, Piqued. It’s fantastic, watched it my Nan when I was nine and we were both amazed by it.

    Little Miss Sunshine bought a tear to my eye – a beautiful film.

  4. piqued Says:

    Blast. I started watching the fucking re-make, utter shite

    Not seen LMS, I shall

    I taped Angel Heart off that ITV last night, I wonder how it’s aged

  5. Swineshead Says:

    You’ll love Little Miss Sunshine.

  6. Mel Says:

    I wont watch anything much this weekend, cos it feels like summer here, so i will be drinking and drugging in the Vondel Park.

  7. Mel Says:

    Little Miss Sunshine is acers

  8. Do I Not Like That! Says:

    I’ve been there Mel.

  9. ugeine Says:

    I was expecting a bit of a blast for liking LMS, TBH…

  10. Mel Says:

    quite nice isn’t it DINLT?

  11. Do I Not Like That! Says:

    Yes. Amsterdam is not my favorite place in Holland, but was invited to a party at a house that backs on to the park. Wandered through the park and enjoyed it.

  12. piqued Says:

    I’ve been there too, though I don’t remember it much

  13. ugeine Says:

    I’ve never laughed at Bill Hicks.

    Laughed with him many a time, though….

  14. ugeine Says:

    wrong thread, sorry!

  15. Mel Says:

    Wow, DINLT, your friend must be loaded to afford a house backng onto the park! Can you introduce me?

  16. Napoleon Says:

    I was bored by Little Miss Sunshine. Much preferred Under Seige II where Segal’s snapping necks on a hijacked train.

  17. piqued Says:

    I’ve seen Mr. Tickle. I like that bit when he gets a biscuit without having to get out of bed

  18. Napoleon Says:

    I was never keen on Mr. Tickle. I preferred that miserable sod with the moustache. The one whose shambolic, possibly alcoholic, brother came to stay with him and wrecked his house. That one.

  19. Napoleon Says:

    Oooo … it seems I’ve won the Canadian lottery while I’ve been away. That’s good news.

  20. piqued Says:

    Mr. Prince William?

  21. Dave Says:

    I’ve seen My Little Eye, SH, and it has to be the only half decent internet based horror I’ve seen. Better than Fear Dot Com and Hostel anyway.

    And that reminds me. What’s that old b/w film called with the bloke locked in a room with a sillouette of some other bloke behind a screen. You know, the film in which it turns out that the bloke is just a tape cassette and he’s been played like a bitch all along? They should remake that.

  22. Nick of the T on someone elses comp Says:

    I’ve been playing in my new office. Dead nice it is.
    I will be watching last nights Inbetweeners on the catchup.
    I’m also off for 2 weeks so may only dip in.
    Ciao babys….

  23. extremelisteningmode Says:

    It’s sunny in Glasgow, so fuck the temperature, everyone is outside in shorts.

  24. LiLu Says:

    I’m in the middle of Season 4 of the Wire.

    It’s true what they say…

    It’s NOT TV. It’s HBO.

Leave a Reply

